List Of Nigeria Geo Political Zone


  • North Central (Nigeria): loosely known as Middle Belt; includes Benue State, Kogi State, Kwara State,
  • Nasarawa State, Niger State, Federal Capital Territory and Plateau State
  • North East (Nigeria): Adamawa State, Bauchi State, Borno State, Gombe State, Taraba State and Yobe State
  • North West (Nigeria): Jigawa State, Kaduna State, Kano State, Katsina State, Kebbi State, Sokoto State and Zamfara State
  • South East (Nigeria): includes Abia State, Anambra State, Ebonyi State, Enugu State and Imo State
  • South South (Nigeria): loosely known as Niger Delta; includes Akwa-Ibom State, Bayelsa State, Cross-River State, Delta State, Edo State, and Rivers State.
  • South West (Nigeria): includes Ekiti State, Lagos State, Ogun State, Ondo State, Osun State, and Oyo State

Comments are closed.